AmCham MENA Council

AmCham Abu Dhabi Announces Newly Elected 2018-19 Board of Directors

Thursday, June 7, 2018

AmCham Abu Dhabi Announces Newly Elected 2018-19 Board of Directors

Abu Dhabi, U.A.E. - AmCham Abu Dhabi held its 2018 Annual General Meeting at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on June 6, where the members of the 2018-19 Board of Directors were elected. On July 1, 2018 the following individuals will assume roles as Board Officers and Members-at-Large for a one year term that will expire June 30, 2019.

Board Officers:

  • Chairman: Sharief Fahmy, Aviation Partners
  • Vice Chairman: Maurice Ross Wingo, Dolphin, Occidental Petroleum
  • Treasurer: Paul O'Brien, Abu Dhabi Investment Authority
  • Secretary: John P. McGowan, JPM Legal Advisors Worldwide Ltd.

Members-at-Large (alphabetical order):

  • Nasser Al Osaiba, Global Advocacy and Legal Counsel
  • Elissar Farah Antonios, Citibank – U.A.E.
  • Yvette L. Campbell, Abu Dhabi Music and Arts Foundation
  • Rula Dajani, AMIDEAST, U.A.E.
  • Alan L. Davis, Raytheon Emirates Ltd.
  • Michael Dishman, Oshkosh Defense
  • Jay Huston, Orbital ATK Middle East L.L.C.
  • Brian Lott, Mubadala Investment Company
  • Elias Sayah, Sayah Engineering MENA
  • Donald M. Wix, Lockheed Martin
  • Dareen M. Zoughbi, General Electric

The Annual General Meeting was kicked off with opening remarks by Executive Director Theresa F. Weber. Chairman Sharief Fahmy provided the Call to Order and an overview of AmCham Abu Dhabi. Following his remarks, Board Committee Chairs reported on their accomplishments over the last 12 months. The committees included Finance, Programs, Women in Business, Arts & Culture, Roundtables, U.S. – U.A.E. Public Affairs, Legal Affairs and Membership. In addition, the 2018 Membership Directory was unveiled.

Sharief Fahmy, on behalf of the 2017-18 Board of Directors, acknowledged AmCham Abu Dhabi's Falcon Club and Platinum Members, for their significant contributions to AmCham Abu Dhabi. In addition, the Board of Directors expressed its appreciation to Dr. Qaiser Anis and the Nominating Committee, the 2018-19 Board nominees, and all the Members of AmCham Abu Dhabi who participated in the 2018-19 Board elections and attended the Annual General Meeting.

From Left to Right:  Elias Sayah, Jay Huston, Alan L. Davis, Elissar Farah Antonios, Sharief Fahmy, Dareen M. Zoughbi, John P. McGowan and Donald M. Wix. Not pictured: Nasser Al Osaiba, Yvette L. Campbell, Rula Dajani, Michael Dishman, Brian Lott, Paul O'Brien and Maurice Ross Wingo.